We enjoy being able to get gluten free food in a variety of restaurants. Recently we were at Wok Box, where, if you let them know your food must be gluten free, they will cook it in a freshly cleaned wok. (Don’t assume your food will be gluten free if you just order off the gluten free menu, without specifying that yours must be gluten free. We made that mistake only once… the toppings they throw on for a garnish are NOT gluten free, and my husbands meal had to be redone.) But they have these little packages of soy sauce, and we would have loved to have some, but soy sauce is often suspect. The soy sauce was Wings brand, so I sent them an email. They answered very quickly and included the following information, along with a document that declares Wings Soy Sauce to be gluten free. That was good news for us!
Wing’s Soy Sauce 9g – Mod 2010
INGREDIENTS: Water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, glucose solids, blackstrap molasses, caramel colour, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate.